ss

Conall

Motivation

Home  |  Motivation
Claudia Biehne

A CITY MAP FOR LEIPZIG ARTCRAFT

Leipzig has a lively cultural scene. It benefits from the city's rich cultural traditions and inspiring creative freedom. Diversity is a profile-forming factor for urban life when it comes to music, free arts, theatre and now also applied arts. Creative studios and workshops are establishing themselves and are giving Leipzig's reputation as a city of culture a further, highly topical nuance.

The members of The Friends of the Friends of GRASSI Museum of Applied Arts e.V. regularly visit the workshops and studios of selected craft artists and designers in Leipzig. These „work shows“ fit perfectly into the canon of activities of The Friends with a great affinity to the GRASSI Museum of Applied Arts , seriously dedicated to craftsmanship. On the occasion of the annual GRASSIMESSE, an internationally important fair for arts and crafts, the Friends presents an award for outstanding design in crafts and supports purchases for the Museum‘s collection.

The Friends invites the citizens and visitors of the city of Leipzig to discover selected offers of the Leipzig craft and design scene with this "Leipzig City Map Artcraft": Plan your visit! Make appointments with people whose creativity and achievements include a unique offer. Fulfill your desire for custom-made and individual objects. Discover attractive fashion and interior accessories, perfect musical instruments and valuable unique pieces at their places of origin and in direct exchange with renowned designers and craftspeople whose standards always include sustainability and quality.

 

CRAFT ARTISTS
EN
DE EN

ss

Conall

Motivation

Home  |  Motivation
Claudia Biehne

EIN STADTPLAN FÜR HANDWERKSKUNST IN LEIPZIG

Leipzig hat eine lebendige Kulturszene. Sie profitiert von den reichen kulturellen Traditionen und von den inspirierenden kreativen Freiräumen der Stadt. Die Vielfalt ist ein profilbildender Faktor für das städtische Leben, wenn es um Musik, freie Kunst, Theater und nun auch um angewandte Kunst geht. Kreative Ateliers und Werkstätten etablieren sich und geben dem Ruf Leipzigs als Kulturstadt eine weitere, hochaktuelle Nuance.

Die Mitglieder des Freundeskreises des GRASSI Museums für Angewandte Kunst e.V. besuchen regelmäßig Ateliers ausgewählter Handwerkskünstler und Designer in Leipzig. Diese inspirierenden „Werkschauen“ fügen sich nahtlos in den Kanon der Aktivitäten des Freundeskreises ein, der dem GRASSI Museum für Angewandte Kunst sehr verbunden ist. Anlässlich der jährlich stattfindenden GRASSIMESSE, einer international renommierten Messe für Kunsthandwerk, verleiht er einen Preis für herausragende handwerkliche Gestaltung und unterstützen Ankäufe für die Sammlung des Museums.

Der Freundeskreis lädt die Bürger und Besucher der Stadt Leipzig ein, mit diesem „Stadtplan Handwerkskunst Leipzig“ ausgewählte Angebote der Leipziger Handwerks- und Designszene zu entdecken: Planen Sie Ihren Besuch! Vereinbaren Sie Termine mit Menschen, deren Kreativität und Leistungen ein einzigartiges Angebot beinhalten. Erfüllen Sie sich Ihren Wunsch nach Maßanfertigungen und individuellen Objekten. Entdecken Sie attraktive Mode- und Interieur-Accessoires, perfekte Instrumente und wertvolle Einzelstücke an ihren Entstehungsorten und im direkten Austausch mit namhaften Gestaltern und Handwerkern, deren Anspruch immer auch Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität einschließt.

 

HANDWERKSKÜNSTLER
DE
EN DE